Meet the Teams


  • Exceptional Children's Staff Located at Central Services
    Fax:(910) 678-2620

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Pamela Adams-Watkins Executive Director (910) 678-2440 pamelaadams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ayanna Richard Director (910)678-2436 ayannarichard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carrie Childers Academically & Intellectually Gifted Coordinator (910) 678-2440 carriechilders@ccs.k12.nc.us
Artia Smalls Academically & Intellectually Gifted Specialist (910) 678-2795 artiasmalls@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jeanette Mason Administrative Assistant (910) 678-2440 jeanettemason@ccs.k12.nc.us
Helen Davis EC Data Manager (910)678-2430 helendavis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deborah Banks EC Data Manager (910)678-2437 deborahbanks@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shonda Virgil EC Bookkeeper (910)678-2376 shondavirgil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Theresia Mask Finance Manager (Finance Bldg.) (910)678-2435 theresiam@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Exceptional Children's Staff Located at the EC Instructional Building
    Fax:(910)484-7244

Name Title Phone Email
Cicely Covington Instructional Specialist ID-Mild / Sep /HS OCS & SLD/Resource/HS (910)484-3391 cicelycovington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christie Lockhart Instructional Specialist: Autism Specialist, /Separate/Elem (910)484-3391 christielockhart@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alison McNeill Autism Specialist/Separate/Secondary (910)484-3391 alisonmcneill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alicia Cope Instructional Specialist: Hearing Impairment & Visual Impairment (910)484-3391 aliciacope@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathy Salas Instructional Specialist: Resource/ General Education-Elementary (910)484-3391 catherinelecleir-salas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristina McCain Instructional Specialist: SLD/ Resource /General Education & ID-Mild Instructional Specialist / Middle School (910)484-3391 kristinamccin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Valerie Hagans Instructional Specialist: ID-Mild / Separate/Elem (910) 484-3391 valeriehagans@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Logan Instructional Specialist: Serious Emotional Disability /Sep/Elem (910)484-3391 jenniferlogan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Balcrek-Hash Program Coordinator (910)484-3391 kimberlyhash@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renee Gowans-Boyd Behavior Support Specialist (910)484-3391 rgowans-boyd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Parkins Data Analysis Specialist (910)484-3391 tparkins@ccs.k12.nc.us
June Cass Compliance Specialist (910)484-3391 junecass@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candi Ellis Compliance Monitor (910)484-3391 candiellis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sherrie Gibbs Compliance Monitor (910)484-3391 sherriegibbs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelli Howle Compliance Monitor (910)484-3391 kellihowle@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kendra Adams Instructional Specialist: Intellectual Disability (Moderate/Severe) (910)484-3391 kendraadams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Antoreya Scott PBIS District Coach/Behavior Support (910)484-3391 antoreyascott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Molnar Transition Community-Based Lead Coach (910)484-3391 kimberlymolnar@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sylvia Mack Lead Physical Therapist (910)484-3391 sylviamack@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Linnen Lead Occupational Therapist (910)484-3391 tammylinnen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rachel Velazquez Secretary (910)484-3391 rachelvelazquez@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Exceptional Children's Staff Located at ERC Speech Department
    Fax:(910)484-6956

Name Tilte Phone Email
Jenna Estep Speech & Language Impairment Specialist (910)484-3119 jennaestep@ccs.k12.nc.us
Heidi Berryhill Secretary/Speech Data Manager (910)678-2753 heidiberryhill@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Exceptional Children's Staff Located at ERC Early-In Special Education Department
    Fax:(910) 484-6959

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Brost Program Specialist (910)484-6761 seanbrost@ccs.k12.nc.us
Selina Puryear Pre-K Data Manager (910)484-6761 spuryear@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Jack Britt High School Exceptional Children's Office
    Fax:(910)429-2810

Name Title Phone Email
Kathryn Whisnant Academic & Intellectual Gifted Diagnostician (910)429-2800 kathrynwhisnant@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Mary McArthur Elementary Audiology Clinic
    Fax:(910)426-2810

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Cynthia Brown Audiologist (910) 491-9880 cynthiabrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renee' Cherbonneau Administrative Assistant (910) 491-9880 michellerobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us