Meet the Teams


  • Exceptional Children's Staff Located at Central Services
    Phone:(910) 678-2440
    Fax: (910) 678-2620

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Pamela Adams-Watkins Executive Director (910) 678-2440 pamelaadams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jeanette Mason Administrative Assistant (910) 678-2440 jeanettemason@ccs.k12.nc.us
Theresia Mask Finance Manager (Finance Bldg.) (910)678-2435 theresiam@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Exceptional Children's Services Staff Located at EC Instructional Building

Name Title Phone Email
Deborah Banks EC Data Clerk (910) 678-2437 deborahbanks@ccs.k12.nc.us
Helen Davis EC Data Clerk (910)678-2430 helendavis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Regina Eason EC Specialist-HI/VI (910)484-3391 Ext. 3000 reginaeason@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelli Howle EC Specialist (910)484-3391 Ext.3012 kellihowle@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ayanna Richard EC Director (910)678-2436 ayannarichard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katelyn Scott Lead Interpreter (910)484-3391 Ext.3026 katelynscott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shonda Virgil EC Bookkeeper (910)678-2376 shondavirgil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danya Williams EC Specialist (910)484-3391 danyawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Exceptional Children's Staff Located at TC Berrien
    Phone: (910) 484-3391
    Fax: (910) 878-2060

Name Title Phone Email
Cicely Covington Instructional Specialist ID-Mild / Sep /HS OCS & SLD/Resource/HS (910)484-3391 cicelycovington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christie Lockhart Instructional Specialist: Autism Specialist, /Separate/Elem (910)484-3391 christielockhart@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alison McNeill Autism Specialist/Separate/Secondary (910)484-3391 alisonmcneill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathy Salas Instructional Specialist: Resource/ General Education-Elementary (910)484-3391 catherinelecleir-salas@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristina McCain Instructional Specialist: SLD/ Resource /General Education & ID-Mild Instructional Specialist / Middle School (910)484-3391 kristinamccain@ccs.k12.nc.us
Valerie Hagans Instructional Specialist: ID-Mild / Separate/Elem (910) 484-3391 valeriehagans@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Logan Instructional Specialist: Serious Emotional Disability /Sep/Elem (910)484-3391 jenniferlogan@ccs.k12.nc.us
John McMillan Program Coordinator (910)484-3391 johnamcmillan@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renee Gowans-Boyd Behavior Support Specialist (910)484-3391 rgowans-boyd@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kendra Adams Instructional Specialist: Intellectual Disability (Moderate/Severe) (910)484-3391 kendraadams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Antoreya Scott PBIS District Coach/Behavior Support (910)484-3391 antoreyascott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Krystyna Stern Transition Community-Based Lead Coach (910)484-3391 Krystynastern@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sylvia Mack Lead Physical Therapist (910)484-3391 sylviamack@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tammy Linnen Lead Occupational Therapist (910)484-3391 tammylinnen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rachel Velazquez Secretary (910)484-3391 rachelvelazquez@ccs.k12.nc.us
James Banks Instructional Specialist-SED Middle/High (910) 484-3391 jamesbanks@ccs.k12.nc.us
Robert Blount EC General Ed Specialist HS (910)484-3391 robertblount@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Exceptional Children's Services Located at Anne Chesnutt MS
    Fax:(910) 878-2061 

Name Title Phone Email
June Cass Lead EC Compliance Specialist (910) 484-3391 Ext.3006 junecass@ccs.k12.nc.us
Candy Ellis EC Compliance Specialist (910)484-3391 Ext. 3025 candiellis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sherrie Gibbs EC Compliance Specialist (910) 484-3391 Ext.3005 sherriegibbs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tatiana Handberry EC Clerk (910) 678-2421 tatianahandberry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Vicki Bell EC Compliance Specialist (910)484-3391 Ext.3020 vickibell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ebony Blue EC Compliance Specialist (910) 484-3391 Ext.3014 ebonyblue@ccs.k12.nc.us
John A. McMillan EC Program Coordinator (910)678-2421 johnamcmillan@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Exceptional Children's Staff Located at ERC Speech Department
    Fax:(910)484-6956

Name Tilte Phone Email
Jenna Estep Speech & Language Impairment Specialist (910)484-3119 jennaestep@ccs.k12.nc.us
Heidi Berryhill Secretary/Speech Data Manager (910)678-2753 heidiberryhill@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Exceptional Children's Staff Located at ERC Early-In Special Education Department
    Fax:(910) 484-6959

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Brost Program Specialist (910)484-6761 seanbrost@ccs.k12.nc.us
Selina Puryear Pre-K Data Manager (910)484-6761 spuryear@ccs.k12.nc.us

  • Mary McArthur Elementary Audiology Clinic
    Fax:(910)426-2810

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Cynthia Brown Audiologist (910) 491-9880 cynthiabrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Renee' Cherbonneau Administrative Assistant (910) 491-9880 michellerobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us