About the Equity Teams

  • District Equity Team

    The District Equity Team strives to develop a comprehensive program that includes the various district departments. It seeks to encourage diversity and excellence in its administrators, teachers, and staff and works to ensure that all students are provided equitable opportunities and outcomes.

    Team Members
    Jovan Denaut, Integrated Academic and Behavior Facilitator
    Melody Chalmers, Assistant Superintendent, District Transformation and Strategic Initiatives
    Dr. Stacey Wilson Norman, Chief Academic Officer

    Equity Advisory Teams

    Central Services
    Jonathan Frantz, Social Studies Curriculum Specialist
    Kristen Newitt, Counseling Coordinator
    Lillian McDavid, Supervisor, Human Resources
    Rodney Jones, Coordinator, Indian Education
    Deborah Wilkes, Coordinator, ESL/ELL
    Theresa Perry, Director, Professional Development
    Regina Blanding, J.W. Coon Elementary School
    Lavette McMillan, John Griffin Middle School
    Larry Parker, Walker Spivey Elementary School

    SWIFT Equity MTSS Cohort I and II - Principal Team

    Cohort I (Started in 2019-2020)
    Tara Bratcher, Lloyd Auman Elementary
    Dr. Michele Cain, Cumberland Road Elementary
    Dawn Collins, Gallberry Farm Elementary
    Yolanda Epps, Hope Mills Middle
    Anne McFadyen, Brentwood Elementary
    Katrina McKinnon, Gray's Creek Elementary
    Larry Parker, Walker-Spivey Elementary
    Stephanie Rivers, Montclair Elementary
    Billy Starks, Pine Forest Middle
    Corine Warren, Benjamin Martin Elementary
    Myron Williams, Seventy-First High 
    Cohort II (Started in 2020-2021) 
    Regina Blanding, J.W. Coon Elementary
    Dr. Natasha Brown, Westover Middle
    Dr. Don Cahill, Bill Hefner Elementary
    Brady Davis, New Century International Elementary
    Margaret Goodwin, Warrenwood Elementary
    Gerald Hernandez, Jr., E.E. Miller Elementary
    Gemette McEachern, New Century International Middle
    Eric McLaurin, Ferguson-Easley Elementary
    Dr. Tonjai Robertson, South View High
    Brenda Ware-McAllister, Lillian Black Elementary
    Niesha Witherspoon, Elizabeth Cashwell Elementary 

    SWIFT Equity MTSS District Team

    Academic Services
    Dr. Stacey Wilson-Norman, Chief Academic Officer
    Jovan Denaut, Integrated Academic & Behavior Support Facilitator
    Melody Chalmers, Assistant Superintendent, District Transformation & Strategic Initiatives
    Dr. Mellotta Hill, Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Services
    Dr. Jane Fields, Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Services
    Student Services
    Dr. Mary Black, Associate Superintendent, Student Support Services
    Dr. Natasha Scott, Executive Director, Student Services
    Dr. Pamela Adams, Executive Director, Exceptional Children
    Antoreya Scott, Coordinator, PBIS

    Equity-Focused Professional Development Team

    This is a team of teacher-leaders who facilitate equity-based courses for CCS. These courses include Equity-Focused Classroom Management, Equity-Focused Best Practices, Classroom Management for New Teacher Orientation, Make-Up Orientation, and the International Teachers' Workshop.

    Mazetta Dorsey, Middle School Science
    Jennifer "Jemn" Hershberger, Middle and High School ELA
    Jannell Powlen, Elementary General and Middle School Social Studies
    Connie Shafer, Elementary General


Get Connected

  • Equity, Inclusion & Excellence
    Educational Resource Center
    396 Elementary Dr.
    Fayetteville, NC 28301
    Phone: 910-678-2781

    Jovan Denaut
    Integrated Academic & Behavior Support Facilitator