Immunizations & Health Assessment

  • NC Immunization Requirements 2020-2021

    All Students: in accordance with state law, the parent/guardian enrolling a student for the first time into a North Carolina school MUST present proof of immunizations and a current NC Health Assessment Transmittal Form within 30 days of the first day of school.  All students entering school for the first time shall have completed or have started the course of immunizations.

    All Seventh Grade Students: in accordance with state law, the parent/guardian enrolling seventh-grade students MUST present a current immunization record, within 30 days of the first day of school.

    Students in grades 7 to 11 Effective 7-1-2015

    • 1 dose of Tdap (tetanus/diphtheria toxoid). Required if the individual had not previously received it and are entering the 7th grade or by 12 years of age whichever comes first.
    • 1 dose of Meningococcal conjugate. First dose on or after 10th birthday. Required for individuals born on or after 1-1-2003 and entering the 7th grade or by 12 years of age, whichever comes first.

    All Twelfth Grade Students: in accordance with state law, the parent/guardian enrolling seventh-grade students MUST present a current immunization record, within 30 days of the first day of school.

    Students in grade 12

    • 2 doses of Meningococcal conjugate. First dose on or after 10th birthday. Required for individuals born on or after 1-1-2003. Second dose not required if entered 12th grade before 8-1-2020 or if the first dose received on or after the 16th birthday.


    North Carolina Health Assessment Transmittal Form Rev. 01/2016

    NC Health Assessment Transmittal Form Rev. January 2016

    FORMULARIO DE EVALUACION DE SALUD Y TRANSMISION DE CAROLINA DEL NORTE

    North Carolina Law N.C.G.S. § 130 A 440 (a) requires a health assessment for any child entering a North Carolina public school for the first time. The health assessment must be recorded on the NC Health Assessment Transmittal Form Rev. January 2016. Failure to submit documentation on the proper form within 30 calendar days of the first day of attendance will result in dismissal. The NC Health Assessment Transmittal Form Rev. January 2016 may be found on the following webpage: 

Contact Us

  • Health Services
    Cumberland County Schools
    2465 Gillespie Street
    Fayetteville, NC 28306
    910-678-2406
    FAX: 910-483-7835

    Shirley Bolden, MSA
    Director of Health Services