Staff Directory

Office Team

Name Title Email
Antoine McGill Principal antoinemcgill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brandi Stanley Assistant Principal brandistanley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Latara Ray Principal Intern latararay@ccs.k12.nc.us
Wanda Walters Administrative Assistant / Data Manager wandawalters@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lisa Dubin Bookkeeper lisadubin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Hotaling Medicine Clerk

Pre-K Team

Name Position Email
Lyn McDaniel Teacher zitamcdaniel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Phillis Smith Assistant phillissmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Team

Name Position Email
Haley Caflisch Teacher HaleyCaflisch@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katie Rawls Teacher katierawls@ccs.k12.nc.us
Victoria Vann Teacher victoriavann@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mary Carter Assistant marymackcarter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tara Smith Assistant taramsmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Denesha Ratliff Assistant denesharatliff@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade Team

Name Position Email
Laura Smith Bullard Teacher laurasmith-bullard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Paula Hales Teacher paulahales@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carolyn Sullivan Teacher carolynsullivan@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade Team

Name Position Email
Regina Smalley Teacher reginasmalley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brittany Stoddard Teacher brittanystoddard@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elizabeth Brewer Teacher elizabethbrewer@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Team

Name Position Email
Nicole Buffalini Teacher nicolebuffalini@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rose Reible Teacher rosereible@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brianna Thompson Teacher briannathompson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Team

Name Position Email
Gabriela Blankenship Teacher blankenshipgabriela@ccs.k12.nc.us
Katie Whisnant Teacher katiewhisnant@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Team

Name Position Email
Jerri DeAngelis Teacher jerrideangelis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Nance Teacher jennifernance@ccs.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children Team

Name Position Email
Ashley Rafferty Teacher ashleyrafferty@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathryn Rozier Teacher cathrynrozier@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Team

Name Position Email
Danny Bell Physical Education Teacher dannybell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bonnie Gardner Visual Arts Teacher bonniegardner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joseph Mickey Music Teacher josephmickey@ccs.k12.nc.us
David McCroary Media Coordinator davidmccroary@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Hotaling MakerSpace Leader melissahotaling@ccs.k12.nc.us

Specialist Team

Name Position Email
Nancy Arp Remediation nancyarp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melanie Baker Discovery Teacher melaniebaker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Bixler Social Worker bixlerpatricia@ccs.k12.nc.us
Erin Gautier Speech eringautier@ccs.k12.nc.us
Karen Elliott Guidance Counselor karenelliott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jane King Remediation janeking@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sarena Myers AIG Teaher lindabattles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Judy Norris Psychologist judynorris@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marie Adrasse ESL marieadrasse@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Royster Instructional Coach jamieroyster@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jamie Carr School Nurse jamiecarr@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Team

Name Position Email
Gummery (Jr.) Barnhill Head Custodian gummerybarnhill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deborah Pearson Custodian deborahpearson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tommy Lassiter Custodian

Cafeteria Team

Name Position Email
Carmen Davis Manager cn416@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cathy Edwards
Dorothy Whitted