Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Ebony Johnson Principal ebonyjohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly Tamsett Assistant Principal kimberlytamsett@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Staff

Name Title email
Betty Washington Bookkeeper bettywashington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Chekita Gurley Data Manager chekitagurley@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten Teachers

Name Title email
Tabatha Kelly Teacher tabathakelly@ccs.k12.nc.us
Celinmar Cornito Teacher celinmarcornito@ccs.k12.nc.us
Teacher

First Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Nuriyah Adams Teacher nuriyahadams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Regine Saddi Teacher reginesaddi@ccs.k12.nc.us
Teacher

Second Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Heather DeSorbo Teacher heatherdesorbo@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danielle Ongie Teacher danielleongie@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathy Bowen Teacher kathybowen@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Natosha Stewart Teacher natoshastewart@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaParish Brown Teacher laparishbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Roshaunda Simpson Teacher roshaundasimpson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jewel Martin Teacher jewelmartin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bernadette Igot Flores Teacher bernadetteigotflores@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade Teachers

Name Title email
Sharron Brown Teacher sharronbrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheila Smith Teacher sheilaesmith@ccs.k12.nc.us

Teacher Assistants

Name Title email
Crystal Johnson Teacher Assistant crystald.johnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Darcel Mumford Teacher Assistant darcelmumford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keenan Micol Teacher Assistant keenanmicol@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Teachers

Name Title email
Tara Sinclair Media Coordinator tarasinclair@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shirley McLeod Art Teacher shirleymcleod@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jacob Poston Physical Education Teacher jacobposton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shelby Canady Music Teacher shelbycanady@ccs.k12.nc.us

Student Services Staff

Name Title Email
Caroline Spicer AIG Teacher/Discovery carolinespicer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Diana Cameron Remediation Teacher dianacameron@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Christiansen Speech jenniferchristiansen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Anson Exceptional Children's Teacher sandraanson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emily McCanney Compliance Specialist emilymccanney@ccs.k12.nc.us
Belinda Bryant School Mental Health Support Specialist belindabryant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Patricia Hutchens Speech patriciahutchens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sayed Abdelaziz Keliey English Second Language sayedabdelazizkeliey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kathleen Dickinson Psychologist kathleendickinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Doris Rouseau Instructional Coach dorisrouseau@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristen Shipp MCL (K-2) kristenshipp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Shipley School Nurse sandrashipley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Karen Cooper Social Worker karencooper@ccs.k12.nc.us
DeShawna Graham School Counselor deshawnagraham@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Title Email
Head Custodian
Ronald Penny Custodian ronaldpenny@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michael Velasco Custodian michaelvelasco@ccs.k12.nc.us

Child Nutrition Staff

Name Title Email
Felicia Bonner Cafeteria Manager feliciabonner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Audrey Brown Food Service Assistant audreybrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Temekka Smith Food Service Assistant temekkasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us