Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email
Dr. Zakiyyah Backman Principal zakiyyahbackman@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ivey Tucker Assistant Principal iveytucker@ccs.k12.nc.us

Office Support

Name Title Email
Cynthia Guidry Bookkeeper cynthiaguidry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Christol Council Clerk christolcouncil@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kimberly James Medication Clerk/Parent Facilitator kimberlyjames@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carla Phillips Data Manager carlaphillips@ccs.k12.nc.us
Summer Hill Clerk summerhill@ccs.k12.nc.us

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Title Email Address
Deanna Roseboro Pre-Kindergarten Teacher deannaroseboro@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lorena DeRoemer Pre-K Teacher Assistant lorenaderoemer@ccs.k12.nc.us

Kindergarten

Name Title Email Address
Daizeree Barber Kindergarten Teacher daizereebarber@ccs.k12.nc.us
Alicia Gunter Kindergarten Teacher aliciagunter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joyce McNeill Kindergarten Teacher joycemcneill@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela White Kindergarten Teacher angelawhite@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tekela Williams Kindergarten Teacher tekelawilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Evelyn Hudson Kindergarten Teacher evelynhudson@ccs.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Name Title Email Address
Katherine Radermacher First Grade Teacher kradermacher@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keva Bethea First Grade Teacher kevabethea@ccs.k12.nc.us
D'Mya Blige First Grade Teacher dmyablige@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Francia First Grade Teacher angelafrancia@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kala Sanders First Grade Teacher kalasanders@ccs.k12.nc.us
Janet Tillman First Grade Teacher janettillman@ccs.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Name Title Email Address
Stacy Gentry Second Grade Teacher stacygentry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Myia Porter Second Grade Teacher myiaporter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Marjorie Harp Second Grade Teacher marjorieharp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cristie Thompson Second Grade Teacher cristiethompson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lydian Washington Second Grade Teacher lydianwashington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Edajonai Moore Second Grade Teacher edajonaimoore@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brandon Murray Second Grade Teacher brandonmurray@ccs.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Name Title Email Address
Sheane Harvey Third Grade Teacher sheaneharvey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Goldiluck Afable Third Grade Teacher goldiluckafable@ccs.k12.nc.us
Leonor Balolang Third Grade Teacher leonorbalolang@ccs.k12.nc.us
Autumn Hunter Third Grade Teacher autumnhunter@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Ohls Third Grade Teacher melissaohls@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jordan Townsend Third Grade Teacher jordantownsend@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Name Title Email Address
Saffron Gaynor Fourth Grade Teacher saffrongaynor@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jonilyn Lindsey Fourth Grade Teacher jonilynlindsey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jevanie Downer Fourth Grade Teacher jevaniedowner@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emily Hester Fourth Grade Teacher emilyhester@ccs.k12.nc.us
Victory Swain Fourth Grade Teacher victoryswain@ccs.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Name Title Email Address
Paula Elliott Fifth Grade Teacher paulacelliott@ccs.k12.nc.us
Peyton Ashley Fifth Grade Teacher peytonashley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Erika Noble-Mims Fifth Grade Teacher erikanoble-mims@ccs.k12.nc.us
Deyah Pereira Fifth Grade Teacher deyahpereira@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sylvia Caldwell Fifth Grade Teacher sylviacaldwell@ccs.k12.nc.us

EC Classrooms & Staff

Name Title Email Address
Andrea Amador ID Mild (3-5) Teacher andreaamador@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashley McKinnon ID Mild (K-2) Teacher ashleymckinnon@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nisi Farley EC AU (K-2) Teacher nisifarley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Tatiana Vincent EC AU (3-5) Teacher tatianavincent@ccs.k12.nc.us
Lauren Robinson EC Resource (3-5) Teacher laurenrobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Asha Campbell EC Resource (K-2) Teacher ashacampbell@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ayanna McDuffie AIG Teacher ayannamcduffie@ccs.k12.nc.us
Adrienne Hird EC Case Teacher adriennehird@ccs.k12.nc.us
Julie Staude Speech & Language Pathologist juliestaude@ccs.k12.nc.us
Charlene Jackson Discovery Teacher charlenejackson@ccs.k12.nc.us

Teacher Assistants

Name Title Email Address
Joy Garrett Teacher Assistant joygarrett@ccs.k12.nc.us
Quanyetta Morgan Teacher Assistant quanyettabennett@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carleen White Teacher Assistant carleenwhite@ccs.k12.nc.us
Emily Elsey EC Teacher Assistant emilyelsey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kazumi Price EC Teacher Assistant kazumiprice@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ashley Washington EC Teacher Assistant ashleywashington@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cynthia Hummel Media Support/ Teacher Assistant cynthiahummel@ccs.k12.nc.us
Rynika Farmer Teacher Assistant rynikafarmer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Joan Colon Coriano EC Teacher Assistant joancoloncoriano@ccs.k12.nc.us
Pamela McClain Teacher Assistant pamelamcdonaldmcclain@ccs.k12.nc.us

Student Services

Name Title Email Address
Ashley Bunce Instructional Coach ashleybunce@ccs.k12.nc.us
Amanda Pate Instructional Coach amandapate@ccs.k12.nc.us
Megan Clark School Counselor (K-2) meganclark@ccs.k12.nc.us
Michelle Green (3-5) School Counselor michellegreen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Danielle Sawyer Social Worker daniellesawyer@ccs.k12.nc.us
Megan Panebianco School Psychologist meganpanebianco@ccs.k12.nc.us
Santa Embalsado ESL Teacher santaembalsado@ccs.k12.nc.us
Angela Brinkley Tutor angelabrinkley@ccs.k12.nc.us
Becca Kvarness School Nurse rebeccakvarness@ccs.k12.nc.us
David Hollingsworth Learning Recovery Facilitator davidhollingsworth@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jackie Brown Learning Recovery Facilitator jackiebrown@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brianne Grant Tutor briannegrant@ccs.k12.nc.us
Nongpen Enochs Tutor nongpenenochs@ccs.k12.nc.us

Resource Teachers

Name Title Email Address
Yogi Hawkins Music Teacher yogihawkins@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brianna Korn-Ivey Art Teacher briannakorn@ccs.k12.nc.us
David Watson PE Teacher davidwatson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Ryan Covert Adaptive PE Teacher ryancovert@ccs.k12.nc.us
Mischa Smith Media Coordinator mischasmith@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kori Haggard STEM Facilitator korihaggard@ccs.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

Name Title Email Address
Carl Ellis Head Custodian carlellis@ccs.k12.nc.us
Robert Gainey Custodian robertgainey@ccs.k12.nc.us
Brittany Hall Custodian brittanyhall@ccs.k12.nc.us
Fred Tucker Custodian fredtucker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Bobby Williams Custodian bobbywilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Staff

Name Title Email Address
Lisa Guyer Cafeteria Manager cn367@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kelly Black Assistant Manager
Audrey Wallace Cafeteria Staff
Doreen Oduneye Cafeteria Staff
Tony Ellis Cafeteria Staff
Geraldine Graham Cafeteria Staff
Shekema Wall Cafeteria Staff
Angela McKinnon Cafeteria Staff
Felecia Brown Cafeteria Staff