Staff Directory

  • Administration

Name Title Email
Dr. Valerie Johnson-Martin Principal valeriemartin@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keith Blackwell Assistant Principal keithblackwell@ccs.k12.nc.us
  • Office Staff

Name Position Email
SheQuise Wynder Bookkeeper shequisewynder@ccs.k12.nc.us
Cymone Williams Front Desk Clerk cymonewilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
Shakeyrah Foust Data Manager shakeyrahfoust@ccs.k12.nc.us
  • Support Staff

Name Position Email
David Nobles Student Support Staff, Community-in-Schools davidnobles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Melissa Elsberry School Counselor melissaelsberry@ccs.k12.nc.us
Natasha Thompson Social Worker natashatompson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Audrey Suggs Restorative Justice Teacher (ISS) audreysuggs@ccs.k12.nc.us
Carol Givens Social Worker carolyngivens@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sheniqua Younger Media Clerk, Web Manger, & Discipline Clerk sheniquayounger@ccs.k12.nc.us
Anthony Cole Safe Schools Coordinator anthonycole@ccs.k12.nc.us
Stacy Pritchett Exceptional Children Case Manager stacypritchett@ccs.k12.nc.us
  • Teaching Staff

Name Position Email
Mary Illes History Teacher/Department Chair maryiles@ccs.k12.nc.us
Junia Cedano Spanish Teacher juniacedano@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jimboy Abaya Math Teacher/Department Chair jimboyabaya@ccs.k12.nc.us
Jermone Keels Building Skills Teacher jermonekeels@ccs.k12.nc.us
Stanley Ford CTE Teacher stanleyford@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sean Bowen History Teacher seanbowen@ccs.k12.nc.us
Elwood Flemming EC Teacher elwoodflemming@ccs.k12.nc.us
Julia Walls EC Teacher Assistant juliawalls@ccs.k12.nc.us
Linda Thompson, RN Health Science Teacher/ Department Chair lindathompson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristin Jones PE Teacher/RJC kristinjones@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keaton Sapp Math Teacher keatonsapp@ccs.k12.nc.us
Briana Staton Science Teacher/ Department Chair brianastaton@ccs.k12.nc.us
Takeshia Johnson Biology Teacher takeshiajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us
LaToya Clark EC Teacher Assistant latoyaclark@ccs.k12.nc.us
Audrey Suggs ELA Teacher/SIT Chair audreysuggs@ccs.k12.nc.us
  • Custodial Staff

Name Position Email
Curtis Ray Head Custodian curtisray@ccs.k12.nc.us
Johnny Williams Custodial Services johnnywilliams@ccs.k12.nc.us
David Walker Custodial Services
  • Cafeteria Staff

Name Position Email
Maria Nebo Cafeteria Manager cn374@ccs.k12.nc.us