Meet the Team


Name Title Email Phone Number
Dr. Stacey Wilson-Norman Chief Academic Officer curriculuminst@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2407
Vernessa Johnson Executive Assistant vernessajohnson@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2407
Sabrina Steigelman Coordinator, Grants & Project Management sabrinasteigelman@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2797
Priscilla Nance Facilitator, Student Success priscillanance@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-475-1072
Chip Lucas Executive Director, Career and Technical Education cte@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2442
Storie Smith Administrative Assistant storiesmith@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2442
Dr. Mellotta Hill Assistant Superintendent, Elementary Curriculum and Instruction Services elemedu@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2422
Valerie Robinson Administrative Assistant valerierobinson@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2422
Dr. Theresa Perry Director, Professional Development profdevlp@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2536
Denise Nunnery Administrative Assistant denisenunnery@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2536
Dr. Jane Fields Assistant Superintendent, Secondary Curriculum and Instruction Services secondaryedu@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2420
Charlene Board Administrative Assistant charleneboard@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2420
Kevin Coleman Executive Director, Technology tech@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2549
Anne Terry Administrative Assistant anneterry@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2549
Melody Chalmers Assistant Superintendent, Transformation and Strategic Initiatives melodychalmers@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2450
Valerie Colorado Administrative Assistant valeriecolorado@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-678-2450
Katherine McPartlin Director, DoDEA STEM Grant Project and STEM Coach kathrinemcpartlin@ccs.k12.nc.us 910-475-1061