Touching the World with Technology

Department Overview

  • The Technology Department at Cumberland County Schools, under the leadership of the Chief Technical Officer, is dedicated to empowering staff and students by providing cutting-edge technological resources and support. Our department is committed to enhancing the educational experience of approximately 50,000 students and supporting the professional needs of over 7,000 employees across the district.


    We base decisions on our three core tenets; Accountability, Security, and How does this affect instruction? 


    Our vision is to create an environment where technology seamlessly supports and enhances the educational journey of every student and empowers staff to deliver the highest quality education. We are dedicated to fostering a culture of innovation, collaboration, and digital fluency that prepares all students for success in a rapidly evolving digital world.


    Through strategic investments in technology, comprehensive support services, and a commitment to digital equity, the Technology Department at Cumberland County Schools is at the forefront of transforming education for the 21st century.

Get Connected

Contact Us

  • Technology
    Operations Center
    810 Gillespie St.
    Fayetteville, NC  28306
    Phone: 910-678-2549
    Digital Fax: 910-678-2530

    Chris Young
    Chief Technical Officer


    Marisa Owen
    Administrative Assistant